skip navigation

Staff and Directions

Quinn Lukens

CVA Associate Director / Recruiting Coordinator

Phone: 831-359-6596

Franco Marcos

CVA Associate Director & 13U Lead Coach

Phone: 608 628 9913

Mark Rushton

CVA Club Director

Cathy Noth

CVA Director of Development

Phone: 608 512 3726

Meg Peterman

CVA Parent Liaison & 12U Lead Coach

Phone: 608 209 3135

CVA Mailing Address

Capital Volleyball Academy
W7696 County Road C
Fort Atkinson, WI  53538

 

Steve Bleier

16U Lead Coach

Phone: 608-658-9639


CVA Coaching Staff

Name Coach at School Team Email
Jessie Backes Deerfield Varsity Position Training jessie.backes@gmail.com
Annabelle Barnett Club Coach 12U Program annabelle@uwalumni.com
Steve Bleier Former Edgewood HS Varsity 16 National stevebleier@yahoo.com
Dave Brown Loyola University Technical Adviser
Joanne Brockman CVA Club Coach 13 National jlb@uwalumni.com
Camillo Castelnuovo McFarland JVHC 14 Regional camillo_castelnuovo@yahoo.com
Emily Chaussee Former Edgewood College Player 18 National chaussee.emily9@gmail.com
Kristine Fisch Winona State University Asst. Coach Technical Advisor
Nathan Kiekhaefer La Follette JV 16 Regional KiekhaefNW16@uww.edu
Nina Koroma La Follette Freshmen 15 Regional ninalkoroma@gmail.com
Brooke Lee Former Roosevelt University Player 17 National blee222@wisc.edu
Maddie Lobenstein Former University of Georgia Player 18 National maddiejean95@yahoo.com
Michael Lopez CVA Coach 16 National lopez.michael.001@gmail.com
Emily Lorenz Mount Horeb JV 14 National elorenz4@gmail.com
Quinn Lukens Associate Director 17U Lead Coach quinn.lukens@cvamadison.net
Franco Marcos Madison Country Day Varsity 13U Lead Coach vbgr8@tds.net
Mindy Molloy CVA Coach 15 National molloym@evansville.k12.wi.us
Meg Peterman Parent Liaison Parent Liaison/12U Lead cvameg@charter.net
Sally Phelps Middleton Freshman Coach 12s Program sally.phelps414@gmail.com
Emily Portle Former College Player Position Training emily.schmitt3@gmail.com
Mark Rushton Club Director 18 Adidas mark.rushton@cvamadison.net
Preston Saal Carroll University AC Position Coach psaal@carrollu.edu
Chris Schinner Karaoke Master 15 National shindig008@gmail.com
Rob Schroeder La Follette Boys Varsity Position Coach rpschroeder@madison.k12.wi.us
Scott Schuman DeForest Varsity Position Coach scottschumannvolleyball@gmail.com
Paul Schlomer Edgewood College HC Program Assistant pschlomer@edgewood.edu
Amy Spies Frm. Fort Atkinson Varsity HC 12U Co-Lead Coach cacspies@aol.com
Cathy Noth Former Univ. Nebraska AC and All-American Director of Development ELCATH@aol.com
Angie Sanger Former UW Player Position Training Coach angie.sanger@gmail.com
Maddie Vogel Middleton Varsity 13 Regional vogelmadelyn@gmail.com
Connor Zimmick University of Kentucky AC Technical Advisor

CVA Coaching Pipeline - Where Are They Now?

First Last College Position
Dave Brown University of Iowa Assistant Coach
Eli Sharping University of Illinois Assistant Coach
Jake Barreau University of Oklahoma Assistant Coach
Amanda Berkley Loyola University Head Coach
Lindsey Buteyn IUPUI Head Coach
Kristine Fisch Winona State University Assistant Coach
Preston Saal Carroll University Assistant Coach
Jackie Simpson Clemson University Assistant Coach
Morgan Salow UNC- Greensboro Assistant Coach
Sofia Sanchez Butler Assistant Coach
Paul Schlomer Edgewood College Head Coach
Connor Zimmick Butler University Assistant Coach

CAPITAL PRACTICE FACILITIES

CVA is proud to be the exclusive volleyball club utilizing the top two training facilities in the Madison area, the SEA-Stoughton and the SEA-Verona (Verona Athletic Club)


SEA - STOUGHTON

Sports Enhancement Academy of Stoughton (SEA-Stoughton)

Directions to Stoughton Gym

http://www.seasportsfacilities.com


2300 US Highway 51/138
Stoughton, WI 53589 
* look for Anytime Fitness = same building 


SEA - VERONA

Sports Enhancement Academy of Verona (SEA-Verona)

Directions to Verona Gym

http://www.seasportsfacilities.com

411 Prairie Heights Drive
Verona, WI 53593

* look for Anytime Fitness = same building