skip navigation

Staff and Directions

Mark Rushton

CVA Club Director

Phone: 608 628 1138

Franco Marcos

CVA Associate Director & 13U Lead Coach

Phone: 608 628 9913

Mike Ziegler

Boys Club Director

Phone: 608-445-8885

Cathy Noth

CVA Director of Development

Phone: 608 512 3726

Meg Peterman

CVA Parent Liaison & 12U Lead Coach

Phone: 608 209 3135

Quinn Lukens

Skill & Technical Director / Recruiting Coordinator / Beach Club Director

Phone: 831-359-6596


CVA Mailing Address

Capital Volleyball Academy
P.O Box 807
Lake Mills, WI  53551

 


CVA Coaching Staff

Name Coach at School Team Email
Jessie Backes Deerfield Varsity Position Training jessie.backes@gmail.com
Anna Brereton Frm. Northern Illinois Player Position Training albreret@gmail.com
Dave Brown Loyola University Technical Adviser
Joanne Brockman CVA Club Coach 13 National jlb@uwalumni.com
Camillo Castelnuovo McFarland JVHC 14 Regional camillo_castelnuovo@yahoo.com
Emily Chaussee Former Edgewood College Player 18 National chaussee.emily9@gmail.com
Kaitlin Cherney McFarland JV 13 Regional cherneyka07@gmail.com
Keahn Dunn Former College Player Boys Program kktmdunn21@aol.com
Kristine Fisch Frm Univ. Sioux Falls Coach 16 National kristine.fisch@gmail.com
Sam Harton Former College Player 14 National samharton6@gmail.com
Nathan Kiekhaefer La Follette JV 16 Regional KiekhaefNW16@uww.edu
Nina Koroma La Follette Freshmen 15 Regional ninalkoroma@gmail.com
Jenny Krauklis Lakeside Lutheran Varsity Position Training jennommy@hotmail.com
Jimmy Krizka Club Coach Boys Progam jkrizvb@gmail.com
Brooke Lee Former Roosevelt University Player 17 National blee222@wisc.edu
Maddie Lobenstein Former University of Georgia Player 15 National maddiejean95@yahoo.com
Michael Lopez CVA Coach 16 National lopez.michael.001@gmail.com
Emily Lorenz Mount Horeb JV 14 National elorenz4@gmail.com
Quinn Lukens Skill & Technical Director 17U Lead Coach quinn.lukens@cvamadison.net
Franco Marcos Middleton Varsity 13U Lead Coach vbgr8@tds.net
David McKee Club Coach Boys Program fridgemckee@yahoo.com
Emily Mickelson Edgewood JV 14 Regional emickelson2@wisc.edu
Mindy Molloy Evansville Varsity 15 National molloym@evansville.k12.wi.us
Meg Peterman Parent Liaison Parent Liaison/12U Lead cvameg@charter.net
Sally Phelps Middleton Freshman Coach 12s Program sally.phelps414@gmail.com
Emily Portle Former College Player Position Training emily.schmitt3@gmail.com
Mark Rushton Club Director 18 Adidas mark.rushton@cvamadison.net
Preston Saal Carroll University AC Position Coach psaal@carrollu.edu
Chris Schinner Karaoke Master 15 National shindig008@gmail.com
Rob Schroeder La Follette Boys Varsity Position Coach rpschroeder@madison.k12.wi.us
Scott Schuman DeForest Varsity Position Coach scottschumannvolleyball@gmail.com
Paul Schlomer Edgewood College HC Program Assistant pschlomer@edgewood.edu
Amy Spies Frm. Fort Atkinson Varsity HC 12U Co-Lead Coach cacspies@aol.com
Luis Torres Frm Professional Men's Player and Coach 17 National luistorres.voli@gmail.com
Mike Ziegler Boys Club Director Boys Director mike.ziegler22@gmail.com
Cathy Noth Former Univ. Nebraska AC and All-American Director of Development ELCATH@aol.com
Angie Sanger Former UW Player Position Training Coach angie.sanger@gmail.com
Maddie Vogel UW Club Player 13 Regional vogelmadelyn@gmail.com
Connor Zimmick University of Kentucky AC Technical Advisor

CVA Coaching Pipeline - Where Are They Now?

First Last College Position
Dave Brown Loyola University Assistant Coach
Jake Barreau University of Oklahoma Assistant Coach
Amanda Berkley Loyola University Head Coach
Lindsey Buteyn IUPUI Assistant Coach
Preston Saal Carroll University Assistant Coach
Jackie Simpson Clemson University Assistant Coach
Morgan Salow UNC- Greensboro Assistant Coach
Sofia Sanchez Butler Assistant Coach

CAPITAL PRACTICE FACILITIES

CVA is proud to be the exclusive volleyball club utilizing the top two training facilities in the Madison area, the SEA-Stoughton and the SEA-Verona (Verona Athletic Club)


SEA - STOUGHTON

Sports Enhancement Academy of Stoughton (SEA-Stoughton)

Directions to Stoughton Gym

http://www.seasportsfacilities.com


2300 US Highway 51/138
Stoughton, WI 53589 
* look for Anytime Fitness = same building 


SEA - VERONA

Sports Enhancement Academy of Verona (SEA-Verona)

Directions to Verona Gym

http://www.seasportsfacilities.com

411 Prairie Heights Drive
Verona, WI 53593

* look for Anytime Fitness = same building