skip navigation



Capital Volleyball Academy is committed to helping athletes find the right college to play volleyball at, if that is their goal. The athlete, parents, coaches and the recruiting coordinator will be able to work on this process together. Parents and college coaches, Please contact Mark Rushton (, CVA Club Director, or Quinn Lukens (, CVA Recruiting Coordinator, with any questions.

2021 Commitment

Name College High School
Ella Foti Marquette University Madison Edgewood

2019 Commitment

Name College High School
Kiana Schmitt Creighton University Waunakee
Abbey Johnson Viterbo University Brodhead
Bailey Neuberger Southern Illinois University Marshall
Sopheea Mink High Point University DeForest

2018 Commitments

Name College High School
Claire Chaussee University of Louisville Sun Prairie
Kaitlyn Gehler University of Memphis Lakeside Lutheran
Briana Sharkey Michigan Tech Madison Edgewood
Ellie Westrate Calvin College Lakeside Lutheran
Kendra Lee Roosevelt University Madison Edgewood
Hope Kapelke University of Northwestern - St. Paul Fort Atkinson
Mariah Calkins Viterbo University Sun Prairie
Sam Kessenich Clarke University Evansville
Jaida Kroning Clarke University Evansville
Alyssa Milski Northern Michigan University Oregon
Kirstin Tidd North Dakota State University Verona
Amanda Feder Mississippi College Watertown
Tnisha Louis Edgewood College Evansville
Katie Rounds Bentley University McFarland
Sam Krekel Briar Cliff University Sun Prairie
Andrew Lepage Viterbo University Middleton
Sophie Quelle UW-La Crosse McFarland

2017 Commitments

Name College High School
Miranda Karlen Northern Illinois University Evansville
Miah Garant Viterbo University Fort Atkinson
Maya Roberts Viterbo University Watertown
Rachel Hedman Wisconsin-Parkside Stoughton
Katie Valeria Judson University Dodgeville
Katie Frohmader Viterbo University Fort Atkinson
Becka Cronin Bemidji State University Evansville
Kayla Daggett Mount Mercy University Madison La Follette
Kielyn Kapugi UW Platteville Sun Prairie
Emma Eckel South Dakota School of Mines McFarland
Liz Tisch Montevallo Pecatonica
Ben Steffen Mount Mercy University Madison La Follette

2016 Commitments

Name College High School
Julia Hanson Missouri State University Fort Atkinson
Sydney Stroud Georgia State Madison Memorial
Sarah McGinnis Missouri S&T Madison Edgewood
Chloe Jakscht Viterbo University East Troy
Rachel Butterfield UW-Whitewater Milton
Lisa Bedessem UW-Stevens Point Sauk Prairie
Meghan Bayer Loras Middleton
Keely Brown Madison College Sun Prairie
Julie Touchett Bemidji State University Verona
Mackenzie Lauer Indian Hills Kettle Moraine
Paige Harbort University of Dubuque Milton

2015 Commitments

Name College High School
Molly Livingston High Point University Sun Prairie
Ashley Gould Cedarville University New Glarus
Alexa Henderson CBU Sauk Prairie
Ashley Smith Clarke University Hononegah, IL
Sam Anthon Green Bay Lakeside Lutheran
Hailey Chittenden Winona State University Waterloo
Rachael Roseboom Clarke University Madison Edgewood
Amber Karn Eau Claire Middleton

2014 Commitments

Name College High School
Amara Listenbee Western Kentucky University Beloit
Maddie Lobenstein University of Georgia Deerfield
Anna Brereton Northern Illinois University Sun Prairie
Amelia Grahn Viterbo University La Follette
Mitch Theisen CSU-Northridge Wahlert Catholic
Keahn Dunn Robert Morris University La Follette
Riley Anderson St. Ambrose University La Follette
Brooke Lee Roosevelt University Dodgeville
Emily Chaussee Edgewood College Sun Prairie
Sam Foti Xavier University Edgewood
Noah Kern UW-Oshkosh Middleton
Lindsey Eberle St. Norbert Beaver Dam
Mane Bobadilla UC Chile Middleton

2013 Commitments

Name College High School
Danielle Green Viterbo University McFarland
Chrissy Daggett Grand View University La Follette
Alicia Streetar SIU-Edwardsville University Verona
Kielley Lemkuil Calvin College Madison Memorial
Josie Logan UW Oshkosh Stoughton
Sydney Toon UW Whitewater Middleton
Meghan Supple Northern Michigan University Arrowhead

2012 Commitments

Name College High School
Grace Anbouba Jacksonville State Verona
Rachel Ott Minnesota State - Mankato Stoughton
Kasey Williams Concordia University St. Paul Middleton
Jillian Bauer The Ohio State Verona
Rachel Burke St. Cloud State University Verona
Sonja Burnson UW Parkside Madison East
Chelsea Frison Bemidji State University Whitewater

2011 Commitments

Name College High School
Libby Bresser Loyola University Waupun
Sydney Bump UW Stevens Point Albany
Kalie Endres Anderson University Waunakee
Lindsay Gosh Marquette University Oconomowoc
Kaitlyn McIntyre Central Michigan University Beaver Dam
Margo Meteyer University of New Haven Madison East
Ashley Ring Evansville University Edgewood
Emilee Walters Truman State University Milton
Brianna Wethal Michigan Tech University Oregon
Mackenzie Ziegler Providence College Portage

Capital Recruiting News


Capital Volleyball Academy Class of 2014

A heartfelt thanks goes out to all our 2014 Seniors for their committiment and dedication they have given to the sport of volleyball through Capital Volleyball. The 2014 class has proved to be great role modles for the younger volleyball players in the Madison area. Good luck Seniors to you and your families.

L-R: Alicia Streetar, Chrissy Daggett, Danielle Green, Sydney Toon, Kielley Lemkuil, Meghan Supple, Caroline Hayney

Class of 2014 - National Champions!!!

2010 Commitments

Name College High School
Monica Anderson UW Green Bay Monona Grove
Jamie Armstrong George Washington Monroe
Andrea Barman Presbyterian College Middleton
Elizabeth Koberstein Kentucky / Marquette Madison West
Molly Toon Michigan Middleton
Crystal Graff Wisconsin Madison LaFollette
Lindsey Seil Wisconsin West Bend West
Danielle Prochaska Belmont Univ. Middleton
Gretchen Natter St. Cloud St. Univ. Milton
Erica Hozeska Youngstown St. Watertown
Sarah Chrabaszcz Valparaiso University Sauk Prairie

2009 Commitments

Name College High School
Kirby Toon Wisconsin Middleton
Kelli Kasha Wisconsin Beaver Dam
Emily Franklin Eastern Illinois Oregon
Stephanie Arnold Eastern Illinois Oregon
Angie Roidt Connecticut McFarland
Laura Sweeney Edgewood College Madison LaFollette
Ali Wahlin St. Thomas Univ. Stoughton
Kelly McMahon Nova SE Univ. Edgewood
Andree Ring Northern Michigan Edgewood

2008 Commitments

Name College High School
Maigan Larsen Kent State Lancaster
Alex Schwalbe Michigan Tech Portage
Diara Williams Northern Michigan Madison Memorial
Emma Wolff Northern Michigan Edgewood
Hannah Corell Connecticut Lancaster
Morgan Potter UW-Milwaukee Stoughton
Paige McKenzie Northwest Missouri State Madison West